Articles, Publications and Presentations

1.    “Crafting Local Hazard and Wildfire Mitigation Plans”; T&D World Magazine - March 2019
2.    “Best Practices for Writing Safety Procedures”; https://www.tdworld.com/safety-and-training/best-practices-writing-safety-procedures. August 2018
3.    “Leadership on the Ground – Essential Leadership Skills for Frontline Supervisors”; November 2018, Idaho Power.
4.    “The Great Divide”; Sept 2018; https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/great-divide-max-fuentes/
5.    “Leadership on the Ground – How to create a Professional Standard”; Hold the Pull Summit, IBEW Local 1245 June 2018.
6.    “Discipline in the Workplace”; April 2018, https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/discipline-workplace-max-fuentes/
7.    “Training Overcomes Expectations”; March 2018, https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/training-overcomes-expectations-max-fuentes/
8.    “Protecting workers with personal grounds”; T&D World Magazine April 2018
9.    ‘The Costs of Safety”; Oct. 2017, https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/costs-safety-max-fuentes/
10. “An Industry Trend”; Oct. 2017, https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/industry-trend-max-fuentes/
11. “Utilities, It’s Time to train on Free Climbing”; Sept. 2017. https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/utilities-its-time-train-crews-free-climbing-max-fuentes/  
12. “Natural Disasters – Power Restoration”; Sept. 2017, https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/natural-disasters-power-restoration-max-fuentes/
13. “Essential Leadership Skills for Powerline Foremen and Frontline Supervisors”; 2016 Incident Prevention Conference. https://vimeo.com/user26980063/review/169283116/36c0ea93a9
14. “Essential Leadership Skills for Powerline Foremen and Frontline Supervisors”; April 2016, City of College Station, Texas.
15. “Succession Planning”; TDMM conference 2015. Vancouver British Columbia.
16. “We Want You to Be a Lineworker”; From the March-April 2015 issue (Vol. 73, No. 2) of Public Power Originally published March 10, 2015. YouTube - https://youtu.be/vpZabjTuMs4   
17. Presentation – “Organizational and Cultural Change”; “Utility Managers Confront Challenges and Share Strategies at 2014 TDMM Conference” T&D World Magazine, Oct 7, 2014.
18. “Six Keys to Recruiting and Retaining Lineworkers”; T&D World Magazine, Sept. 1, 2014.
19. “SMUD Trains Linemen of the Next Generation”; T&D World Magazine, Jul 28, 2014
20. “Essential Leadership Skills for Line Foremen”; 2013
21. “How to Bulletproof your Training”; April 2008, Incident Prevention Magazine
22. “The Complete Guide to Pole Climbing”; 2006